The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth, a Leadership Perspective 3 of 15

The Law of the Mirror – You Must See Value in Yourself to Add Value to Yourself

I’m tempted to think the main reason for someone to use the old “when I get that position, I’ll develop my leadership” is because when they are starting the careers, they don’t see themselves as leaders.

I know I did.  I remember thinking to myself, even after 3 years of work and becoming the so called subject matter expert (SME) on Medicare bid pricing, “I want to lead, but I want to lead from the background”.  Truthfully, this was my rationalization for thinking I’m just not good enough to be at the front.  The other excuse I used was “I don’t want to brag…”

This is where I quote “MAN’S mind may be likened to a garden, which may be intelligently cultivated or allowed to run wild; but whether cultivated or neglected, it must, and will, bring forth. If no useful seeds are put into it, then an abundance of useless weed-seeds will fall therein, and will continue to produce their kind.Allen, James. As a Man Thinketh

It is amazing how I convinced myself that I just wasn’t good enough.  As such, I simply ignored developing my strengths and waited for a chance to lead from the background.  Who leads from the back? Nobody!

The law of the mirror is all about believing our passion has purpose and that purpose will fuel our leadership journey to greatness.

We must believe we are great leaders. This believe will drive us to not fall short of our expectations and work very hard at becoming great.

Para la versión en español presione aquí.

One thought on “The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth, a Leadership Perspective 3 of 15

Add yours

Let Me Know What You Think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

