It’s Worth More Than My Diploma & Actuarial Designation

Your Calling
Photo credit to https://www.facebook.com/eturnerty

Titles, degrees, and professional designations carry little value in my book. Stop by my desk to notice I have no professional degrees present. My e-mail signature contains no letters after my name. But this week, that is changing.

Last week I shared a life changing event with a thousand individuals. Four days, twenty five hours of training, 7 teachers, and dozens of team members came together to create one outcome: a certification to coach, speak, and train on leadership as a member of the John Maxwell Team.

JMT Certificate

 

This certificates goes on my wall not because of its high value to society but because of what it represents: a path to significance.

 

 

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

When was the last time you followed your heart? What was the last step you took towards your calling? How much longer are you going to decline the call?

I don’t know about you but I don’t want to live a life of achievements and success, I’m on quest to create a meaningful life.

This certificate signifies my first step towards fulfilling my purpose of helping people become the best possible version of themselves.

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs; ask yourself what makes you come alive. And then go and do that. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. ~Harold Thurman

Which is going to be your next step? Decline or Accept? Let me know how I can serve you.

**Español

4 thoughts on “It’s Worth More Than My Diploma & Actuarial Designation

Add yours

  1. Super+Fantastic post on living your purpose by following your bliss. You are making a tremendous difference in the lives of the people around you. Stay strong and I am enjoying watching your light brighten as you continue our path to significance.

Let Me Know What You Think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

