Say It With Me: I QUIT!

Before I start, I admit that I use to complain a lot. I understand sometimes life gets tough and we just need to vent. But don’t you get tired of the negative vibes? Especially in a less than ideal workplace environment.

A few tips to help stop the flurry of complains:
* What are you going to do about it?
* How long are you letting the pain continue?
* How are you contributing to the situation?
* If you hate it so much, just quit!

I bet the conversation changes.

Here are 4 things I’m quitting.

  1. I Quit Spending Time With Energy Vampires, To Start Investing In Those That Lift Me Up
    When I’m interacting with you, you are either lifting me or leaning on me. I already have enough self-doubt that I don’t need to be dealing with your constant negativity.

    Once or twice a month I can be your listening ear. Daily? Sorry!

    By the way, if I’m draining your energy let me know. I’ll cut myself off your circle.

  2. I Quit Giving Others Power Over My Schedule, To Start Creating Memories With Those I Love.

    To paraphrase Steve Jobs, my time is limited, I’m not wasting it living someone else’s life.

    If you add energy to me, I’m going to do everything in my power to help you succeed. Because that is my purpose: to help people become the best possible version of themselves.

    Otherwise, my schedule is not open to those that only want to extract value from me.

  3. I Quit The Need Of Knowing HOW, To Start Walking Towards My WHAT
    My biggest lesson this year is discovering how often I shut down great ideas because I didn’t know how to do them. I was fearful.

    F.E.A.R. has two meanings: Forget Everything And Run or Face Everything And Rise. The choice is yours. – Zig Ziglar

  4. I Quit The Job, To Start Living With Purpose
    I’m going to start looking, thinking, and treating my workplace as a playground.

    A place in which I see the opportunity of impacting the life of many. A place in which work, play, and meaning can become one.

To begin to think with purpose, is to enter the ranks of those strong ones who only recognize failure as one of the pathways to attainment; who make all conditions serve them, and who think strongly, attempt fearlessly, and accomplish masterfully. – James Allen

 

Let me know what are you quitting today?

 

 

Español

One thought on “Say It With Me: I QUIT!

Add yours

Let Me Know What You Think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

