When Opportunity Comes, We Are Ready For It

I now believe there’s no such thing as luck. I can now wholeheartedly agree with John Wooden’s words, luck is when preparation meets opportunity.

Six months ago, I couldn’t honestly say those words out loud. What changed? I was mentored and brought to a new level of awareness.

Allow me to share my reasoning.

If we believe the laws of physics, then everything is energy; energy is never lost; every action has a reaction; everything connects (think theory of relativity). Thus, I have to accept my thoughts are energy that create action; and those actions create reactions that connect to everything around me. To me this means that I can create a scenario in which the opportunity and awareness meet.

In this same vein of reasoning, I can say opportunities are never lost. They simply don’t come to me until I’m aware enough to face them. To me, it’s like tuning the radio to a specific station. In order for me to see the opportunity, I must be in the correct frequency.

Therefore, there’s no luck. It’s more a matter of creative thoughts that allow me to prepare and tune in to the correct frequency.

My point?
I believe the thoughts that create our actions come from a bigger source that is connected to everything I experience. A connection that not only allows me to tune in to opportunities but, also, create them.

In the words of the apostle Paul:

None of the trials which have come upon you is more than a human being can stand. You can trust that God will not let you be put to the test beyond your strength, but with any trial will also provide a way out by enabling you to put up with it. – 1 Corinthians 10:13

 

Español

2 thoughts on “When Opportunity Comes, We Are Ready For It

Add yours

Let Me Know What You Think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

