You Don’t Need To Know How!

If Not Now When2

We have talked about proving we are stuck; we have also talked about when “stuck” really applies. Today, is about breaking loose and starting the process of achieving.

It is my experience that right after I conquer my worries and define what I really want, the biggest barrier is getting stuck with how.

  • How soon can I get there?
  • What’s the best way to do it?
  • Where should I start?
  • How can I do it if my manager doesn’t give me time?
  • What’s the best plan of attack?

I now know, IT DOESN’T MATTER.

Nothing others can say will prepare us for how it will feel to ride a bike for the first time. In similar fashion, ours plans won’t cover every single detail. Plans don’t create experts; actions do.

The only way to see what’s around the corner is by getting there and look around it. We can plan out route to get there, but we’ll find surprises along the way and we’ll have to adapt.

I’ll let this video say what I wanted to say

The decision doesn’t count; the goal doesn’t count; the purpose doesn’t count; the only thing that does, is taking the first step.

What’s going to be your first step?

 

Español

Let Me Know What You Think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

