Blank Check: How much will you pay for your potential?

alt-text

If I gave you a ticket to purchase the achievement of your maximum potential, how much would you pay?

$100? $50? $100,000? $10,000,000? Be honest?

In the last few months, I have read, heard, and seen people spend more on electronics than their personal development. These are the same people that complain about the free training events.

They trade their life for things that won’t be around for long. And yet, they complain about their horrible job, the tiny pay, and their grumpy boss.

Have you caught yourself doing something similar? I know I have.

I find it interesting how I:

Can Spend But Can’t Invest
3 hours watching tv 3 hours reading a personal development book
15 minutes complaining about people 15 minutes planning or reflecting on the day
$600 on a new phone $197 on a leadership workshop
$35,000 on a new car $10,000 to join an executives round table
$100 a month on the sports TV package $100 on a personal coach or mastermind group

I have to ask myself: Is my potential and dream really a 10+ figure value? Because my actions don’t show it.

 

If any of this resonates with you, I’d like to share something with you: wise and successful people don’t sow seeds on infertile soil.

If I can’t bet on myself first, why should others?

I don’t invest in people that can’t show me they are willing to invest in themselves; neither should you. This is called strategy.

I challenge you today to take some time and ponder how much should you be writing that check for.

 

Español

Let Me Know What You Think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

