Long gone are the days where having a weakness meant death. Today, we have the opportunity to think about how we can best serve the world without worrying about surviving.

Granted, our mind still thinks we are in the prehistoric era.

In a recent meeting with peer leaders I said something similar to we should let the staff know we know what we want but we don’t know what we are doing. As expected, that sounded crazy.

A reaction which I fully understand. After all, the world has made us think leaders are supposed to have all the answer and always be aligned. While there is truth in the statement, it is not an absolute law.

I used to believe I had to “fix” my weaknesses to survive. I now know better.

My weaknesses are there to remind me that those around me are there to complement me.

As the classic phrase goes,

I can do things you cannot; you can do things I cannot; together, we can do great things.

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let Me Know What You Think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

