No video today. I’m having technical difficulties.

Today, I wanted to briefly share a snippet of a book I’m currently reading called “I Hope I Screw This Up” by Kyle Cease.

Here’s the quote I want to share…

alt-text

 

What a convenient and safe thing for us to do. And, most intriguing is the truth within the statement.

I have seen it, heard it, and lived it. It’s very fun to play the victim and have someone come in and share some “love”. It’s like parents ensuring their children’s safety.

While I still ponder on this thought, I leave you with a simple question:

In what areas in your life, right now, are you committed to using your limited stories in order to ensure you get some love in return?

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let Me Know What You Think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

